Labels

I get to the front of the desk at reception. She says, “Well, I can order them, but I don’t know if I can use them.”

Her voice sounds far away. Confused, I focus my eyes on her and reply, “What? What are you talking about?”

“Labels. I need to order more labels for the envelopes we send out. But see, they’re not Microsoft Word… they are… bulk…” I can’t focus on what she’s trying to tell me. Starbucks. I need to deliver the coffee…

I walk down the hallway, up and down my vision goes. I focus on the doorknob ahead of me. I feel like I’m walking down the hallway in the mental hospital. The walls are even the same colour.

I walk back in to reception. “Labels…” I hear her say. Get back to my desk. My phone rings. At least, I think it rings. My head is drifting, clanking with noise. It IS ringing. My hand picks up the receiver.

“She’s on line 3.”

I say, “Hello?”

She says, “What are you counting towards? Victoria? Is it you counting or someone else?”

 

 

Dear Family and Friends,

My sincere apologies for my long absence. I know you want so badly for me to say something else, do something else. You are waiting for me to blink free and speak. You’re listening intently, yet nothing…

Seven. The Advent. In the Bible, Seven is the number of completeness and perfection- physical AND spiritual. The apostle, Paul, uses seven titles to refer to Christ in the book of Hebrews.

Divine perfection.

We wait at least 7 days after an animal is born to use them as a sacrifice.

Micah has gone rabid at the waking of M. All of the citizens in Galilee are waiting.

Leave a Reply

