Heliotomb

I am inside a child’s leviathan helicopter pit.
You know, the one you used to climb in and get lost.
I am in a lambently familiar, yet lonely bubble of my thoughts.
The place where my warm breath clouds around my small body,
where no one can hear my voice.
Not even the children.
I’m watching the world.
No one even thinks about gazing towards the helicopter.
Red bulb of juvenile intrepidity.
Heliotomb.
No gears, no steers, just a wonderfully stationary vessel.
Lift me up and up and up.
How fast the fuel runs dry
and death eats at the mind-
soothing each brutal and savagely arrogant
thought within myself.
I will plunge into the ground.

Leave a Reply

