Integration isn’t for everyone

Awesome article from one of my favorite (DID) bloggers! I agree whole-heartedly.

For me, integration means cooperation. I believe that we can all work together and be on the same page. I would HATE to lose anyone in my system. It would literally be like the death of a loved one. I can’t imagine my life with my best friends, my littles, my protectors.

Thank you for writing this!

D.I.D I say crazy ?

Integration has been on my mind for quite some time now.

On one hand, I think it could be good to be “whole” but my heart (and head) goes more to the “no” for integration.

Let’s see it that way: I always lived with parts, I don’t know life without them, I love them as they are, why would I want to get rid of them? Also, by integrating, I will lose what make me “special”, my creativity, my inner child. I don’t want a life of adulting, I love my inner child, playing in the mud, painting, running, play on the snow. I also love being creative. Don’t forget that most of the creativity people with DID have is due… to their DID ! By integrating, you are losing part of the creativity in the process, the freedom I have when I create something.

When I face a problem…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

