24

24. I am 24 years old today. Go me!

15643850-birthday-candles-showing-no-24-stock-photo

Thanks, Mom, for popping me out. Sure…it was kind of scary. You know, when I had to be weaned off of crack and heroin. But after that I turned out pretty cute 🙂

Life is going well. Hiccups here and there, but everyday I’m getting stronger. I had a moment this past week of feeling “the urge” to be depressed. Don’t get me wrong, I tried! I threw myself under the covers, I listened to my “Songs to Die To” playlist on Spotify. I stared blankly at the ceiling and thought of really depressing things. Then, I just got bored. So I got up and got a snack.

I do admit, however, I had an intense manic episode last week. I wanted to peel my skin off and fly. I haven’t experienced that kind of elation in a long time. Thankfully, I was able to get grounded before things really flew the roof.

Friday night, my girlfriend had planned a birthday party for me at a really fucking amazing bar (nightclub?) in Downtown Los Angeles. I had a lot of fun. Well, from what I can remember. I blacked out at some point. BLACKED OUT. Passed out. He had to carry me over his shoulder like a limp rag doll. And then pull the car over so I could throw up.

Very lady like of me.

But, overall, I still had a ton of fun. It was a great night. We had dumplings the next day and that totally made up for my hangover.

As for today, I’m slightly irritated because my boss has disapproved my temporary schedule change for the play…. meaning I had to pull myself out today. Kind of sucked. I was more upset with the way he handled it, though. The whole thing sucked and I feel angry about it.

BUT it’s my birthday and it’s a good day. I’m going to have fun after work at happy hour with good friends and celebrate being alive and healthy.

4 thoughts on “24

Leave a Reply

