Stress Leave

I haven’t written in minute.

I’m still a poet, didn’t you know it?

I’m taking a leave beginning this Friday for 6 weeks. It was finally time that I needed to actually help myself and commit to helping myself. The flashbacks and panic attacks are not only more frequent, but much more extreme. I’m going to take myself in for an evaluation at the hospital I was in before and enroll myself for PHP again. I’ll still see my therapist while going to group.

I’m terrified, nervous, and excited all at once. I know I need this, though. I feel better taking the first step, which was notifying my employer.

6 weeks. I’ll be filing for state disability on Tuesday.

5 thoughts on “Stress Leave

  1. swtswtsue says:

    Nice. This is a huge deal! Well done, my friend. I’m really proud of you… REALLY, REALLY proud of you. And I hope you’re proud of yourself, too. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

