31 Day Blog Challenge- Day 1

My girlfriend is doing this challenge, so I will, too! Check her out sometime 🙂

Day 1: Tell Your Life Story in 300 Words or Less

Born with heroin in my system, daughter of two homeless and drug-saturated parents, dad committed suicide. I always thought I’d become either a writer or an actress. Beaten and abused a a child, alcoholism runs in the family. Institution when I was a child. Allie is my best friend but nobody else can see her. Teacher’s pet, good grades. Then I was raped by my much older cousin, molested for months. Forced upon again by another man. Cutting, burning, self harm, suicide attempt, stitches. Aunt died, high school came, hallucinations started, cross country, theater productions, AP Calculus and AP English. I fell in love with a girl and her name is Sarah, came out to my family as a lesbian. I was punished for it in the Church of Scientology. High school friend died, I missed my mom, went to school drunk, tried heroin and liked it, popped pills. Was accepted into Juilliard, didn’t go. College, I don’t remember much. Raped by 4 men at once, Morris came. Cutting, burning, heroin, xanax, cocaine, alcohol, opiates, inhalants. Almost jumped from a building. Hallucinations. Took my pills and said goodbye. 5150. Rehabilitation, more work in the Church of Scientology. Miscarried. Mania. Cutting. Psychosis. The voices won’t stop. Found my mother. She lives in South Carolina. More drug use. Fell in love again with a woman. I found help. I have Schizoaffective Disorder and I take Lithium and Seroquel to keep me alive and stable. Blogging.

Did I miss anything?

6 thoughts on “31 Day Blog Challenge- Day 1

  1. blahpolar says:

    As full of horrors as that is – and I’m sure you don’t need to be told that – it’s also an amazing bit of writing. Sorta … flash fiction for fuckups like us. Wish it was fiction, you have led one hell of a life.

    You’re amazeballs with awesomesauce and don’t let anyone tell you any different.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

