Doctor R is for Recovery

I feel that I have written a post in ages. I’m beginning to slack off a bit!

I had a long, emotionally tolling, yet sometimes fun weekend. Saturday, I spent the morning with my girlfriend. We snuggled in bed, talked, did what lovers do best. Then at noon I had an appointment with a new therapist.

Ladies, gentlemen, I have found the one. Dr. R. She is amazing. I love her. I really do. I felt completely comfortable with her. She really listened to me and acknowledged everything I was telling her. At the end of the session, she let me know that she specializes in Schizoaffective, DID, and trauma- she said she really would like to work with me. I felt so relieved to hear that. My next appointment is this Saturday.

After my session, I went to my grandmother’s house to visit. Seeing her is also a happy thing. However, my cousin was there at the house. He said to me, “You look beautiful did you wear that (dress) for me?” He’s sick.

Thankfully, he wasn’t there for too long so I was able to enjoy my time with my grandma and aunt.

Last night, I came across a photo on Facebook of my brother having business drinks with my cousin. It infuriated me. My brother knows everything that happened with my cousin. He knows and yet there he was, toasting a cocktail next to my cousin. It hurt my heart. I cried for hours last night, bewildered by my fucked up family. I guess I’ll never understand their level of ignorance and cruelty.

Anyways, I’ll write more later. I need to catch up.

Leave a Reply

