Airport Terminals and New Therapists

I feel as if I am not in my own skin, as if I am peering through someone else’s eyes like great bay windows.

Yesterday, we drove to LAX to drop off his parents. They flew to Florida and boarded a cruise ship this afternoon for the Caribbean. On the way to work this morning, I kept hearing the ding, ding, ding…. now boarding….terminal 3….

Incessantly.

Despite feeling like the passenger is somebody else’s vessel, I’m doing well today. I’ve been keeping up with my medication. Also, I found two new therapists! I will be meeting Dr. S on Friday at 11:30 am. I will be meeting Dr. J on Monday evening at 5 pm. Dr. J specializes in Schizoaffective Disorder, so I hope I like him and we click.

I wish I had more of an interesting entry to give to you! Alas, all is well.

4 thoughts on “Airport Terminals and New Therapists

Leave a Reply

