Rainbow Tutus and Combat Boots

During group, the therapist asks us what our goal for the day is. My goal was to stay happy for longer than 5 minutes.

I don’t know why happiness has been so fleeting, so transitory. As of now, I am beginning to feel the high wear off from the day’s joyful excursions. It’s not an awful crash by any means, but it is a crash.

My mother called today. Yes she did! Unfortunately, I was at work covering reception so I quickly asked her, “Are you safe? Where are you? Can I call you back?” Yes, she’s safe. She’s back in her home…I called her back 40 minutes later and no answer. She’s alive and she sounded well, which is all I cared about.

The hallucinations got just a little bit gnarly tonight. They are just now beginning to dissipate.

I saw my doctor today. She said she’s proud of my progress with group and with the meds. So far, so good.

I was able to wear my rainbow tutu at work today, thanks to my girlfriend for purchasing said tutu. Yes, I was well equipped with my combat boots. The office helped me celebrate my birthday a day early, so that was fantastic.

Overall, it was a fantastic day. I’m very fortunate to have the people that I do.

Like I said, the high is wearing off now. However, I’m still doing alright. I shall report back tomorrow or Sunday morning about the general tom foolery I encounter on my name day.

Cheers.

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Tutus and Combat Boots

Leave a Reply

