Because 7 Ate 9- 31 Days of Bipolar

I want to write, yet I have nothing really to originate! I shall continue with 31 Days of Bipolar

qWBy1My8rN-2

7. What are the worst things someone can say to somebody who is bipolar?

There is a plethora of shitty things someone could say to someone who is bipolar. Oh, where do I even start?

  • Why can’t you just snap out of it?
  • I can’t handle your moodiness
  • If you’re depressed today, you should be happy by tomorrow, right?
  • Bipolar isn’t real. It’s all in your head.
  • There are people far worse off than you

8. What do you dislike most about the disorder?

I hate the unpredictability of it. I hate the depression that hits. The mania isn’t the worst thing in the world. I also haven’t had a true manic episode in quite a while.

I’d have to say the crippling and sometimes life-endagering depression is the worst part of it. I really feel that it’s a part of me. It’s been here for years, bobbing just beneath the surface. It scares me because I know when it’s coming, and every time I get stuck and smothered in depression’s death embrace.

I hate feeling like a burden to everyone. I start apologizing, then I apologize for apologizing. Then, I think (more often than I should) how much easier it would be if I took myself out of the human equation; empty their lives of the tiring responsibility of caring after me. Oops, sorry, my morbidity is showing. Excuse me.

I hate the auditory hallucinations. Not *always* the others. More specifically, I hate the repetitive  voices, the startling noises, and so forth. In day-to-day conversations with others, it can get very frustrating.

My boyfriend has often asked me if I was drunk during the day because I start to slur my words and jumble sentences and thoughts together. He doesn’t believe me when I say I’m not high or intoxicated…

9. Are there any benefits to bipolar for you?

Benefits…Allie and Micah are a benefit (if you’re new to my blog, please visit my Meet the Others Page for reference). Especially Allie. I don’t know what I would do without her.

Also, I feel that I’ve grown to be more of an empathetic person, which I appreciate a lot. I’m able to help others that are going through similar situations. It gives me a purpose.

I would say that mania is beneficial,, but I’m not quite sure about that statement. Sometimes it’s wonderful. I’m productive and I really get a lot done. However, my impulsivity is usually detrimental on some level.

I have my shittastic days, my “wow so this is it” days, but overall I gotta say I’m a trooper. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

monosj

Leave a Reply

