Me, Myself, and Metal

isolated showers cartoon1

Today….

I’ve been up since 4 AM. At first, it started off as clinking and general snaps around my head. Then, Micah came up next to me and told me to get ready for the day. I got scared and anxious, then I couldn’t breathe. It all collapses on itself.

So, today if you don’t mind, I’d like to bury myself in work, put my headphones on, and listen to continuous metal- it drowns everyone else out pretty nicely 🙂

I hope I’m able to work today. I have a lot to get done, and some deadlines to meet. I NEED to make an appointment with my psychiatrist. I need to. I’m also going to research some holistic places as well. My boyfriend thinks I’m just lazy and I don’t care about my mental health. In actuality,when I pick up the phone, they all yell at me and question if I want them to go away. I don’t want them all to go away…I just want to learn how to better cooperate with them. But today, I think I’ll call.

-SJ

One thought on “Me, Myself, and Metal

Leave a Reply

