2015

Happy New Year, fellow word pressers!

I hope everyone had a great start to the new year! I stayed home last night in my pajamas watching Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion, along with a cup of chamomile tea.

I feel that 2015 might be a good year. I’m not a resolution-tradition kind of girl. However, after a little thought, my to-do list for this year includes:

  • finding the right therapy for me
  • picking up a new instrument
  • establishing new friendships with my readers
  • submitting my poetry manuscript again (this time in hopes to be picked up)
  • trying sushi
  • becoming fluent in Spanish

That’s all I have so far. But I think it’s a good start!

I am pretty moody this morning. Last night around 2 am, I heard dishes clanking around. Much like setting a dinner table. Plates being set down on wood, cutlery and silverware, glasses clinking… chatter. It was very odd.

Allie has been very talkative lately.

-SJ

Leave a Reply

