Micah and the Mortal Coil

I am floating and weaving in between delirium. My bones feel like sand.

I saw Micah and I fell to my knees.

He erected from the floor. Reality broke into a million particles ad swam around him. Filaments of his raven-black hair flew around his face. His eyes were blue.

My breath evacuated my chest as my knees buckled. I don’t remember ever feeling so in awe of anything.

In this particular moment, I felt ashamed to be alive. How do I explain it…? There he stood in front of me- dangerous yet angelic, and I was a stupid human, in sheer amazement of his existence. I felt as if he wanted to share with me something so profound, yet he realized that I probably wouldn’t get it, anyways. He had traveled through dimensions to appear before me, to make contact. God, listen to me. I ‘m serious though. His skin…his skin was so soft. In this moment, everyone, I felt that my life was in danger. I felt that I was about to die. However, at the same time, I felt that I had just been born.

This is similar to the experience I had years ago. I was fast asleep in my bed. I believe this was around 1 am. I woke up to a knock on the dresser beside my bed. “Wake up,” he said. (Who’s he? I’ll never know) So, I woke up. I felt the presence around me for months. Then, one day, he was gone.

There he stood. I gazed up at him, desperate for communication. Did he love me? Did he want to hurt me? He said, “Listen.”

He vanished.

I sat there on my living room floor, dumbfounded. Then, I began to cry. Perhaps out of frustration.

I want to crawl into a space where I could release myself to oblivion. I don’t want to talk or eat or dream.

-SJ

PS- I am numb.

2 thoughts on “Micah and the Mortal Coil

Leave a Reply

