Harangue

It started last night. It became louder, and then, instead of the basic chirping between them, they turned on me. All I can say is, I am so tired.

My boss at work was describing something to me. I looked at him, tried my best to correctly acknowledge him. I haven’t the faintest idea what he was saying to me. Instead, his voice distorted as I tried my best to not tremble.

It is so loud, in fact, that I feel as if I cannot open my eyes all the way.

On a brighter note, I’m in a fairly good mood- despite this disconsolate diatribe.

-SJ

Leave a Reply

